The Relativity of Wrong by Isaac Asimov

bookshelves: winter-20142015, essays, e-book, skoolzy-stuff, published-1988, sciences, nonfiction, oneupmanship, philosophy, amusing

Recommended to ☯Bettie☯ by: FutureLearn:
Read on February 10, 2015

Just this one essay: The Skeptical Inquirer, Fall 1989, Vol. 14, No. 1, Pp. 35-44, which you can read online here

Opening: I RECEIVED a letter the other day. It was handwritten in crabbed penmanship so that it was very difficult to read. Nevertheless, I tried to make it out just in case it might prove to be important. In the first sentence, the writer told me he was majoring in English literature, but felt he needed to teach me science. (I sighed a bit, for I knew very few English Lit majors who are equipped to teach me science, but I am very aware of the vast state of my ignorance and I am prepared to learn as much as I can from anyone, so I read on.)

From the Forensic Science course, University of Strathclyde

Leave a Reply

